The Ohio Diversity Council hosted the 2016 Ohio Diversity and Leadership Conference on October 20, 2016 at the Columbus Athenaeum. The event featured multiple speakers presenting on a variety of topics. In addition, business leaders were recognized with a series of awards highlighting their commitment to diversity and inclusion in the workplace.

“I am always honored to be in the presence of such outstanding individuals who advocate for diversity and inclusion in the workplace,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chairman of the National Diversity Council. “Their achievements epitomize the exceptional capabilities of individuals from all backgrounds.”

The theme of this year’s conference was “Diversity 2.0: Aligning Purpose, People, and Performance.” Throughout the day, a variety of notable speakers led workshops discussing diversity, leadership, and power, with topics such as “Racism, Power & Privilege,” “Leading with Emotional Intelligence,” and “Owning Your Career”. Attendees also had the opportunity to share their thoughts during question and answer sessions following each discussion.

Four awards were also be presented at the Ohio Diversity & Leadership Conference: The Most Powerful and Influential Women Award, the Multicultural Leadership Award, the Leadership Excellence Award, and the DiversityFIRST™ Award. Each award is designed to recognize individuals or organizations that have demonstrated outstanding achievements and sustained a strong commitment to the pursuit of diversity and inclusion in the workplace.

Most Powerful & Influential Women Awardees

  • Amie Vanover, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
  • Anita L. Adams, Chief Operating Officer, Kettering Medical Center
  • Bethny Brown, VP, Human Resources, The Scott Miracle-Gro Company
  • Catherine E Woltering , Partner, BakeHostetler LLP
  • Cathy King, GVP, Enterprise Contracting, Cardinal Health System
  • Fama Francisco, President, Global Feminine Care, Proctor & Gamble
  • Janica Pierce Tucker, Partner, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
  • Jeanetta Darno, Former VP & Global Chief Diversity Officer, Abercrombie & Fitch
  • Katherine Murphy, Chief Operating Officer, Bricker & Eckler LLP,
  • Kristen Wevers, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, UC Health
  • Laura Trice, MD, President, Physician Hospital Organization, TriHealth
  • Lisa G Han, Partner, Jones Day
  • Wendy May, VP, Sales, Cintas
  • Eloise P. Broner, President & CEO, Good Samaritan Hospital

Multicultural Leadership Awardees

  • Charles E. Sanders, VP, Medical Education & Research, Mount Carmel Health System
  • Christie Angel, Director, Government Relations, Calfee Strategic Solutions
  • Eduardo Kim, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
  • Jamahal C. Boyd, Sr., Director, Diversity, Inclusion & Language Services, TriHealth
  • James Brooks, SVP & Chief Compliance Officer, Huntington Bank
  • Jerry Allen, Partner, Bricker & Eckler LLP
  • Neeraj Jotsinghani, VP, Information Technology, Quantum Health
  • Sharon Davies, Vice Provost, Diversity & Inclusion, The Ohio State University
  • Talvis Love, Senior VP, Enterprise Architecture & Chief Information Security Officer, Cardinal Health System
  • Tricia Mullins, Director, Grateful Patient & Family Program, UC Health

Leadership Excellence Awardee

  • William E. Miller, Partner, KPMG LLP

DiversityFIRST™ Awardees

  • Marlon R. Moore, Senior Vice President, Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer Huntington Bank
  • UC College of Nursing

2745total visits,1visits today